Scoring the Best and Worst Anime I’ve Seen Round 3

Objection Network

Just as before, here’s a list of what I’ve been able to watch as of late, and the scores based on my experience with each show and whether or not I would recommend them.

Code Geass (R1): 5/10
The dynamic of Lelouch disguising himself as Zero was interesting, but poorly handled. So much of the show focused on Lelouch and his high school friends, rather than on the more interesting plot with Zero and the rebellion against Britannica. I’m a sucker for character development, but it was not done particularly well here. The only character who had some kind development was Suzaku, and even then, it was through the annoying, meaningless adventures in high school (like chasing the cat to be accepted by everyone? Come on, there’s a better way to do that). Another thing, and I know this is bad form, but I was not a fan of the…

View original post 1,220 more words

Leave a Reply

